image

They’re visibly getting bigger day to day.  Just wait til hubby has to go away for a week for work… I bet the difference will blow him away.  Soon I’m going to let them out of the little brooder, into the 8×8 foot area that we have prepared.  They’re starting to look slightly crowded.  Probably tomorrow, at the same time I start restricting food access to 3 hrs morning and 3 hrs night. 

I’ve heard of people doing 12 hrs on 12 hrs off, but that seems like an awfully long time for something that young and tiny to go without eating.  Eventually I want to work it out so that I can feed them enough in the morning that they run out by afternoon and do the same in the evening, but I’m not that confident in amounts yet.  This weekend is hoop-house construction.  They will not be staying in the basement past a few weeks.

They also sleep in the cutest cuddle-puddles!

image

